Closer to Reality

As I turn the leaves of life,

I absorb the elements around,

I shed some that were part of me before

,and I come closer to the reality of life.

 

As I walk on the path of education,

and as I meet those with wiser thoughts,

I find the horizon more defined,

and I come closer to the reality of life.

 

As I explore the spaces unexplored,

as I tread the abandoned paths,

I drop the inhibitions blurring my faith,

and I come closer to the reality of life.

 

As everyday’s trials polish my actions,

and constant learning molds my thoughts,

As I begin to embrace the winds around,

I come closer to the reality of life.

 

With Love

Shivani Ahuja

I found this poem tucked randomly in my college notebook. I must have written it during some class. I hope you all enjoyed it.

I am doing a 30 Days series of Poems on ‘Humanity’  This is my poem for Day 9 (Will soon edit and post the poems for rest of the days).

Leave a Reply

