The Bridge

I extent my hand to turn on the ignition,
and wonder what lies ahead.
My heart races like an engine on nitrogen,
and my mind accelerates on adrenaline.
Crossing every bridge of virtue,
I wonder if I will achieve happiness.The view at the end isn’t clear.
The fog hazes the path too.
Putting my faith on those giant suspensions,
I keep driving down the road.
The end presents itself to the clarity of my mind.
It just feels right, Right where I ought to reach.

This poem represents my faith on every virtue that I take up with a belief that it is that bridge that will lead to my ultimate goal.. Happiness.. and SO it becomes.. πŸ™‚

Promted by Ella: Poets United

With Love Shivani Ahuja

6 thoughts on “The Bridge

Leave a Reply

