Independence!!

When I think of independence, I think of a soul free from its own shackles, a mind free from its own fears, a heart free from its own boundaries…When I think of Independence, I think of Mahatma Gandhi, Mother Teresa and Gautam Buddha, as they were the ones who knew only to love and to give…

When I think of Independence, I think of a mother who breaks all rules to feed the empty stomach of her wailing child…

When I think of Independence, I think of the rivers that cut through all mountains restraining them from meeting the seas…

When I think of Independence, I think of the lovers who know no boundaries that try to keep them apart…

When I think of Independence, I think of the sun that showers its even light without knowing the games being played on the lands…

When I think of independence, I think of a new born child who looks at everyone with the same curiosity, as if trying to find an old relation…

When I think of Independence, I think of the nature working towards the symphony of each living and non living element on the earth and beyond…

coz when I think of Independence, I can think of only three words… Harmony… Love… and Faith…

With Love
Shivani Ahuja

5 thoughts on “Independence!!

Leave a Reply

