Dawn

Its a curious day, and i am own my own.
I have to make a new start, and i don’t care what’s gone.

I am hurt, as i expected a lot of support.
I am hurt that i am not able to make that start.

But i know that this hurt is just a conceit,
and within few days, it would fleet.

I am not broken, and i’ll try again,
I don’t care if this time time there are clouds or rains.

On the rough terrain i would drive my car,
and even in the clouds i would find the shinning star.

This one of the poems on the issues close to my heart!
Shivani

Leave a Reply

